Skip to content
How Do I...?

Boards & Commissions

To volunteer, please download a volunteer application for consideration.  You can view minutes for select groups on the Meetings page.

Planning Commission

  • Anne Fenley, Chairperson, term expires 12/31/22
  • Joe Chellew, Vice-Chairperson, term expires 12/31/25
  • Dave Nyman, Secretary, term expires 12/31/22
  • Richard Kelly, term expires 12/31/25
  • Blake Eisenhart, term expires 12/31/23
  • Aaron Teel, term expires 12/31/24
  • Colin Monahan, term expires 12/31/24

The Planning Commission helps manage development in East Rockhill Township. Meetings are held as advertised monthly on the 1st Thursday for a work session and the 2nd Thursday for a regular meeting, as needed.  Meeting submissions are due no later than the 3rd Monday of the prior month at noon.  The commission reviews subdivisions and land development plans, then makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to 4-year terms.

Zoning Hearing Board

  • David Chlebda, Chairperson, term expires 12/31/22
  • John Fenley, Vice-Chairperson, term expires 12/31/24
  • Kathleen Hart, term expires 12/31/23
  • Arlo Eby, 1st Alternate
  • Pat McAnally, 2nd Alternate

The Board is a quasi-judicial body that meets as needed. They hear applications regarding appeals of the Zoning Officer's determination and interpretations of the Ordinance. They may grant relief from the provisions of the Zoning Ordinance based on compliance with established hardship guidelines, state law, and case law. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to 3-year terms.

Uniform Construction Code Joint Board of Appeal

  • James Kopchak, term expires 12/31/22
  • Robert E. Smith, term expires 12/31/22
  • Kevin Toothman, term expires 12/31/22

Under the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction Code (UCC), municipalities administering the code are required to establish a board of appeals to conduct hearings and decide appeals based on the Building Code Official’s interpretation of the UCC. East Rockhill Township, West Rockhill Township, Dublin Borough and Silverdale Borough make up the Joint Board of Appeals composed of appointments from each municipality. Hearings are scheduled as needed within 60 days of receipt of an appeal.

Parks and Recreation Committee

  • Diane Blodgett, Chairperson, term expires 12/31/24
  • Stefanie Brzezicki, term expires 12/31/22
  • Anne Fenley, term expires 12/31/25
  • Arthur Hallett, term expires 12/31/26
  • David Stevens, term expires 12/31/24
  • Roseann Valone, term expires 12/31/23
  • William Wilson, III, term expires 12/31/25

The Park and Recreation Committee assist the Supervisors planning, regulating and maintaining parks, recreation facilities and programs.  Meetings are held as advertised quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday in February, May, August, November, as needed.  Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to 5-year terms.

Board of Elected Auditors

  • Thaddeus Brzezicki, Chairperson, term expires 12/31/27
  • Vicki Sellers, Vice-Chairperson, term expires 12/31/25
  • Judy McFadden, term expires 12/31/23

Article IX of the Second Class Township Code provides for the election of a 3-member Board of Auditors to “audit, settle, and adjust” the accounts of the township and determine the wages of any Supervisors serving as employees of the Township. However, the Code also permits the Township Board of Supervisors to contract with a certified public accountant to audit the accounts of the township in lieu of the Board of Auditors. East Rockhill Township appointed Dunlap and Associates, P.C., to conduct the annual audit and prepare the financial statements.

Vacancy Board Member

  • Anne Fenley

The Vacancy Board consists of the Board of Supervisors and one elector of the township who is appointed by the Board of Supervisors at the annual Organization Meeting and serves as Chair or that meeting. If the Board of Supervisors is unable to fill a vacancy on the Board of Supervisors or for other elected position, the Vacancy Board has 15 days to do so.

Pennridge Regional Police Commission

  • Gary Volovnik, East Rockhill Township Representative
  • David Nyman, Alternate

Pennridge Regional Police Commission is comprised of three representatives with East Rockhill Township and West Rockhill Township appointments.  Meetings are held monthly at Pennridge Regional Police Headquarters.

Pennridge Wastewater Treatment Authority

  • David Nyman, East Rockhill Township Representative
  • Jim Nietupski, Alternate

Regional sewer treatment plant with six members, each member appoints representatives to serve on the Board with monthly meetings held.  East Rockhill Township representative provides a report at the Board of Supervisor monthly meeting.  

Pennridge Area Coordinating Committee

  • David Nyman, East Rockhill Township Representative
  • Gary Volovnik, Alternate

Representatives from Pennridge School District and local municipalities hold monthly meetings as needed to give updates on municipal activity.  East Rockhill Township representative provides a report at the Board of Supervisor monthly meeting. 

East Rockhill Township

Administration & Public Works
1622 N. Ridge Road
Perkasie, PA 18944

Phone: 215-257-9156 Fax: 215-257-1299

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm