East Rockhill Township Board of Supervisors January 2, 2024 Re-Organization Business Meeting Minutes

The re-organization business meeting of the East Rockhill Township Board of Supervisors was held at 5:00p.m. on January 2, 2024 in the meeting room at the East Rockhill Township Municipal Building, 1622 North Ridge Road, Perkasie, PA 18944.

Present:	David Nyman	Supervisor
	Gary Volovnik	Supervisor
	Jim Nietupski	Supervisor
	Marianne Morano	Township Manager
	Jeff Scholl	Public Works Director

Mrs. Morano presented Election Certificates and Oaths of Office for David R. Nyman Supervisor six-year term and Blake Eisenhart Auditor six year term.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00p.m. by temporary Chairperson Mr. Nyman.

Election of Officers

Township Manager Marianne Morano served as Temporary Chairperson.

Mr. Nietupski stated he has been a Supervisor for 14 Years and would like to be considered for Chairperson.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nyman, to appoint Mr. David Nyman as Chairperson. The nomination passed 2-1 with Mr. Nietupski voting in opposition.

Mrs. Morano turned the meeting over to Mr. Nyman.

On motion by Mr. Nyman, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to appoint Mr. Gary Volovnik as Vice Chairperson. The nomination passed 2-1 with Mr. Nietupski voting in opposition.

Resolution 2024-01 Reorganization.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the Appointments as read and adopt **Resolution 2024-01** contingent on removing Pennridge Wastewater Treatment Authority Alternate position and appointments to Planning Commission, Zoning Hearing Board, Park & Recreation Board and Joint UCC Appeals Board to be considered in separate motions. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor. Mr. Volovnik abstained from the Township Solicitor appointment.

Planning Commission Appointment.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the reappointment of Blake Eisenhart to the Planning Commission. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Zoning Hearing Board Appointment.

Two positions are vacant for lack of motion.

Park and Recreation Board Appointment.

East Rockhill Township Board of Supervisors January 2, 2024 Minutes P a g e | 2

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the reappointment of Roseann Valone to the Park and Recreation Board. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Joint UCC Appeals Board Appointments.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to accept the reappointment of James Kopchak, Robert Smith, Kevin Toothman to the Joint UCC Appeal Board. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Resolution 2024-02. Resolution appointing the Tax Collection Committee (TCC) Delegate.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to approve **Resolution 2024-02** naming Marianne Morano as Voting Delegate, Kathleen Percetti as first alternate Voting Delegate and Bonnie Schorr as Second Alternate Voting Delegates for the TCC. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Resolution 2024-03. Resolution authorizing payment of bills.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to approve **Resolution 2024-03** authorizing interim payment of specified bills. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Other Business of the Board

There was none.

Public Comment

There was none.

Adjournment

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to adjourn the meeting. With no additional discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 5:22p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Marianne Hart Morano Township Manager