East Rockhill Township Board of Supervisors January 3, 2023

Re-Organization Business Meeting Minutes

The re-organization business meeting of the East Rockhill Township Board of Supervisors was held at 5:00p.m. on January 3, 2023 in the meeting room at the East Rockhill Township Municipal Building, 1622 North Ridge Road, Perkasie, PA 18944.

Present: Gary Volovnik Supervisor

David Nyman Supervisor Jim Nietupski Supervisor

Marianne Morano Township Manager
Jeff Scholl Public Works Director

The meeting was called to order at 5:00p.m. by temporary Chairperson Mr. Volovnik.

Election of Officers

Township Manager Marianne Morano served as Temporary Chairperson.

On motion by Mr. Nyman, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to appoint Mr. David Nyman as Chairperson. The nomination passed 2-1 with Mr. Nietupski voting in opposition.

Mrs. Morano turned the meeting over to Mr. Nyman.

On motion by Mr. Nyman, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to appoint Mr. Gary Volovnik as Vice Chairperson. The nomination passed 2-1 with Mr. Nietupski voting in opposition.

Resolution 2023-01 Reorganization. The Articles were approved as follows:

ARTICLE II. Board Appointments.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the Board Appointments as presented. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE III. Staff Positions.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to accept the Staff Positions as presented. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor. Mr. Volovnik abstained from the Township Solicitor appointment.

ARTICLE IV. Financial Institutions and News Publications.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the financial institutions and news publications as read. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE V. Planning Commission Appointments.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the reappointment of Anne Fenley to the Planning Commission. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor. **On motion** by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nyman, to accept the reappointment of Dave Nyman to the Planning Commission. The motion passed 2-1 with Mr. Nietupski voting in

opposition having a Board of Supervisor serve on an advisory board that reports to the Board of Supervisors.

ARTICLE VI. Zoning Hearing Board Appointments.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the reappointment of David Chlebda to the Zoning Hearing Board. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE VII. Park and Recreation Board Appointments.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to accept the reappointment of Stefanie Brzezicki to the Park and Recreation Board. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE VIII. Joint UCC Appeals Board Appointments.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the reappointment of James Kopchak, Robert Smith, Kevin Toothman to the Joint UCC Appeal Board. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE IX. Tax and Assessments.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to reaffirm the tax and assessments as presented. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE X. Real Estate Tax Exemption.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to accept the real estate tax exemption for the Township properties at 1920 Ridge Road, 1802 Ridge Road and 426 Three Mile Run Road. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE XI. Treasurer's Bond.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to approve establishing the Treasurer's Bond in the amount of \$500,000. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE XII. Employee Wages and Benefits.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to approve the employee wages, adjustments and benefits to not exceed as approved in the 2023 Budget. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

ARTICLE XIII. 2023 Township Meeting Schedule and Hours of Operation.

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to approve delineating and reaffirming all Township meeting schedules and Township office hours. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Resolution 2023-01. Reorganization.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to re-affirm **Resolution 2023-01** as a whole. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Resolution 2023-02. Resolution appointing the Tax Collection Committee (TCC) Delegate.

East Rockhill Township Board of Supervisors January 3, 2023 Minutes Page | 3

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to approve **Resolution 2023-02** naming Marianne Morano as Primary Voting Delegate, Bonnie Schorr and Samantha Salemno as Alternate Voting Delegates for the TCC. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Resolution 2023-03. Resolution authorizing payment of bills.

On motion by Mr. Volovnik, seconded by Mr. Nietupski, to approve **Resolution 2023-03** authorizing interim payment of specified bills. With no additional discussion, all present voted in favor.

Other Business of the Board

There was none.

Public Comment

There was none.

Adjournment

On motion by Mr. Nietupski, seconded by Mr. Volovnik, to adjourn the meeting. With no additional discussion, the meeting was adjourned at 5:13p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Marianne Hart Morano Township Manager